quick cramp research

How to Get Rid of Leg Cramps During Freestyle Swimming Kick Sets

http://www.swimming.org/masters/swimfit-training-camp-avoiding-foot-cramp/

http://www.spma.net/cramp.htm

TLDR: STRETCH MORE. EAT BANANAS. DRINK WATER.

I am definitely guilty of not drinking water throughout as I keep forgetting to bring a water bottle. I could be more consistent on eating narners/taking supplements. I could be more consistent on stretching exercises every day too…

But what about stretching immediately before you get into the pool? I admit that I don’t do anything, I just get in (but everyone else seems just to ‘get in’ as well). (Should I admit here that I also forgot to shower first before my last swim! Sorry guys mea culpa).

I am DELIGHTED to note that usaswimming recommends drinking PICKLE JUICE

quick cramp research

Leave a Reply

