06 Jan – coff coff

Happy new year, less happy old year’s cold. During my festive, er, taper, I of course came down with a cold. I am still coughing and sneezing a little and have not been in the pool yet.

But today I intend to break my duck (gotta be a better swimming metaphor for this?), surely I cannot be as infectious any more and I can’t put it off forever.

Helpful advice from swimswam.com seems to be ‘swim anyway! The Olympics won’t wait!’ which is fair enough. What would Matsuoka Rin do? What would Liam Tancock do?

Me, I shall head to the pool at lunchtime and hope for the best…

06 Jan – coff coff

Leave a Reply

